Fireball Newsletter
Posted on 10/28/2016

Franklin Fireball ​

 October 31, 2016

Pauline Albrecht, School Psychologist, Retirement 

As most of you know, Pauline Albrecht, our school psychologist, is retiring this Monday, October 31. She is instrumental in providing needed support to our families’ emotional needs for many years. She coordinates Kindness Week, Week of Respect, Family Fun Night and our annual Service Project among many other “unseen” activities for the families of Franklin. She also served as our “Anti-Bullying Specialist” making sure your children came to school in a safe environment. On behalf of the staff of Franklin School, we wish her well on her next adventure!

Welcome Michele Lachow, School Psychologist 

Starting Tuesday, November 1, Michele Lachow will be filling the psychologist position at Franklin. Mrs. Lachow will be here full time and will take over many of the above responsibilities, including Anti-Bullying Specialist. Mrs. Lachow is both a school and clinical psychologist. She comes with experience working in schools and will quickly be able to “hit the ground running” at Franklin. Welcome Mrs. Lachow!

Nurse’s Notes for November 

Please see the attached information from Mrs. Hudock, school nurse.

Picture Day on Friday!

 

School Schedule

Mon 10/31/16

Tue 11/01/16

Wed 11/02/16

Thu 11/03/16

Fri 11/04/16

CLUBS:
• Homework

End of 1st MP

CLUBS:
• Homework
• Green Thumb Gardening
• Mixed Up Games
• Battle of the Minds
• Be a Star
• Student Council

7:00-BOE Meeting

CLUBS:
• Homework
• Chess
• Walking
• Yoga

CLUBS:
• Yearbook

NO CLUBS

Picture Day!!!

12:50 Dismissal


Looking Ahead:

Friday, November 4 through Wednesday, November 9, 2016 – 12:50 Dismissal
Monday, November 7 through Wednesday, November 9, 2016 – BOOK FAIR
Monday, November 7, 2016 – Night Conferences
Tuesday, November 8 and Wednesday, November 9, 2016 – Afternoon Conferences
Thursday, November 10 and Friday, November 11, 2016 – No School, Teacher Convention